I’ve been incredibly sick lately. Like weekly trips to the doctor, trips to the hospital, crazy testing type of sick. So needless to say, I got behind on my knitting. BUT I did finish my gifts for Mother’s Day and got some photos of them before handing them off to my mother and mother-in-law.

My mother-in-law’s shawlette is just lovely. It’s the beautiful yellow Golden Glow that Knit Picks *just* discontinued (why God why would you do that?) that I used to make the gloves for my bridesmaid, Bridgette. It is the perfect color of summer sunshine and it makes me happy just to look at it. My mother-in-law is the sweetest lady EVER and is dealing with MS and could use something to keep her smiling. I was just so pleased with how it turned out!

Gratitude Shawlette

Gratitude Shawlette back

Gratitude Shawlette close-up

 

 

My mom’s shawl was a different story (see previous post). Oh my god, I HATED every second of knitting this thing. I even cut the ribbing to 1″ instead of 2″ because I wanted to be done with the damn thing! That being said, it turned out awesome. I love it. The yarn is so soft and drapey and the perfect color and the lace with the TARDIS with the ribbing…it’s just wonderful together. But I will NEVER make this again!

Bigger On The Inside Shawl

Look how long this sucker is!

TARDIS!

